Covid-19 June 2021

Citizens of the following countries are allowed to enter Russia as of June 2021: Albania, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Dominican Republic, Egypt, Ethiopia, Finland, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kyrgyzstan, Lebanon, Luxembourg, Maldives, Malta, Marocco, Mauritius, Mexico, Moldavia, Montenegro, Nepal, Northern Macedonia, Portugal, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Seychelles, Singapore, Slovenia, South Korea, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Turkey, Tanzania, UAE, USA, Uzbekistan, Venezuela, Vietnam.

Visas of all categories shall be issued only to citizens of these countries, as well as to persons who have a residence permit or any other document proving the right of permanent residence. 

Entry to the Russian Federation of foreign citizens and stateless persons, is restricted until further notice.

The issuance of tourist visas, including visas in the form of an electronic document, has also been temporarily suspended.

Foreign citizens departing to airports in the Russian Federation, including passengers transiting through airports in the Russian Federation, must provide a certificate in Russian or English with a negative PCR test result for COVID-19 taken not earlier than 72 hours before the flight departure.

  • Average number of new cases in Russia per day: 18,000 (in Dec.’20 – about 29 000)
  • Average number of new cases in Moscow per day: 1,500 (in Dec.’20 – about 8 000)
  • Restrictions for 65+ years old citizens in Moscow were lifted on March 8, 2021
  • About 200 vaccination centers were established in Moscow and over 4,000 in Russia
  • Restaurants, shops, schools and universities are open
  • 20 million people in Russia were administered Covid vaccines as of June 2021
  • Significant increase of vaccine production capacity is expected within the next 2-3 months

Please contact us to hire an interpreter or exhibition hostess in Moscow, Russia